ENLS Live Lecture Series




ENLS Live Lecture Series

The Emergency Neurological Life Support (ENLS) Lecture Series is a new NCS webinar series where ENLS course content will be delivered by experienced ENLS Trainers during several short time slots over three weeks. Each week you will have the option to attend 4-5 presentations with two time options. You are welcome to attend as many or as few lectures as you wish and come and go as your schedule allows. All lectures will be on Zoom and you will have the opportunity to chat with presenters and attendees and ask questions throughout the lectures. All presentations will be recorded and available for up to 60 days post series completion.



Register here!

Schedule

Week 1 - ENLS Basics 
Dates and times: 
November 3rd -11am ET/10am CT/8am PT - 2:30pm PT/1:30pm CT/11:30am PT
Topics:
  • Introduction to ENLS with Aimee Aysenne, MD
  • Approach to the Patient with Coma with Ryan Martin, MD
  • Intracranial Hypertension and Herniation with Mary Kay Bader, RN, MSN, CCNS, FNCS, FAHA
  • Airway, Ventilation and Sedation with Katharina Busl, MD
  • Acute Non-traumatic Weakness with Aimee Aysenne, MD

November 7th - 2pm ET/1pm CT/11am PT - 6pm ET/5pm CT/3pm PT
Topics:
  • Introduction to ENLS with Aimee Aysenne, MD
  • Approach to the Patient with Coma with Aimee Aysenne, MD
  • Intracranial Hypertension and Herniation with Ryan Martin, MD
  • Airway, Ventilation and Sedation with Safdar Ansari, MD
  • Acute Non-traumatic Weakness with Prashanth Krishnamohan, MD


Week 2 - ENLS Stroke and Trauma 

Dates and times: 
November 11th - 10:30am ET/9:30am CT/7:30am PT - 2:30pm PT/1:30pm CT/11:30am PT
Topics:
  • Resuscitation Following Cardiac Arrest with Ryan Martin, MD
  • Acute Ischemic Stroke with Sarah Livesay, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC, ACNS-BC
  • Intracerebral Hemorrhage with Aimee Aysenne, MD
  • Subarachnoid Hemorrhage with Chris Robinson, DO
  • Traumatic Brain Injury with Lara Zimmermann, MD
November 14th - 2pm ET/1pm CT/11am PT - 6pm ET/5pm CT/3pm PT
Topics:
  • Resuscitation Following Cardiac Arrest with Shaheen Shaikh, MD
  • Acute Ischemic Stroke with Prashanth Krishnamohan, MD
  • Intracerebral Hemorrhage with George Lopez, MD
  • Subarachnoid Hemorrhage with Lara Zimmermann, MD
  • Traumatic Brain Injury with Mary Kay Bader, RN, MSN, CCNS, FNCS, FAHA


Week 3 - ENLS Pharmacy and Spine 
Dates and times: 
November 17th - 10:30am ET/9:30am CT/7:30am PT - 2:30pm PT/1:30pm CT/11:30am PT
Topics:
  • Status Epilepticus with Shaheen Shaikh, MD
  • Meningitis and Encephalitis with Chris Robinson, DO
  • Pharmacotherapy with Gretchen Brophy, PharmD, BCPS, FCCP, FCCM, FNCS
  • Traumatic Spinal Cord Injury with Lara Zimmermann, MD
  • Spinal Cord Compression with Sarah Peacock, APRN, DNP
November 20th - 2pm ET/1pm CT/11am PT - 6pm ET/5pm CT/3pm PT
Topics:
  • Status Epilepticus with Shaheen Shaikh, MD
  • Meningitis and Encephalitis with Katharina Busl, MD
  • Pharmacotherapy with Gretchen Brophy, PharmD, BCPS, FCCP, FCCM, FNCS
  • Traumatic Spinal Cord Injury with Safdar Ansari, MD
  • Spinal Cord Compression with Safdar Ansari, MD

This series is perfect for those who are unable to attend a live course. Content will be appropriate for any care provider who will encounter a neurological emergency, whether prehospital, ED or ICU, and also for those certifying for the first time or recertifying. 

Register here!

Purchase Options: