About ENLS: Residency Programs

ENLS for Residency Programs

Through participation in the ENLS course, residents gain critical exposure to a comprehensive discussion of high yield neurological emergencies. The learning modules are presented in a clear and concise manner and are supported by treatment algorithms and evidence-based, peer-reviewed parent manuscripts. The course addresses numerous cognitive residency milestones, many of which have previously proven challenging to address in standard training curricula. The credentialing process allows for objective assessment and documentation of trainee competence.

ENLS is a versatile course that can be taken either online or in a live course format. NCS encourages all Neurology, Neurological Surgery, Anesthesiology, and Emergency Medicine Program Directors to incorporate this course into their graduate medical education.

ENLS is a 2-year certification program and is designated for a maximum of 15 AMA PRA Category 1Credit(s)™. Click here for ENLS accreditation information. Students are eligible to recertify at 22 months.

ACGME Milestones and ENLS Overlap

The following tables demonstrate how ENLS helps fulfill numerous ACGME milestones in the specialties of Neurology, Neurological Surgery, Emergency Medicine and Anesthesiology. This will allow you to view each milestone and the corresponding overlap of ENLS modules that are addressed in the course.

ACGME-ENLS Neurology Milestones
ACGME-ENLS Neurological Surgery Milestones
ACGME-ENLS Emergency Medicine Milestones
ACGME-ENLS Anesthesiology Milestones