ENLS Live Lecture Series

ENLS Live Lecture Series

The Emergency Neurological Life Support (ENLS) Lecture Series is a new NCS webinar series where ENLS course content will be delivered by experienced ENLS Trainers during several short time slots over three weeks. When you register, you may attend any of the lectures throughout the series and log in/out as your schedule allows. 

Register here!

Schedule

Week 1 - ENLS Basics 
Dates and times: 
November 3rd -11am ET/10am CT/8am PT - 2:30pm PT/1:30pm CT/11:30am PT
Topics:
  • Introduction to ENLS with Aimee Aysenne
  • Approach to the Patient with Coma with Ryan Martin
  • Intracranial Hypertension and Herniation with Mary Kay Bader
  • Airway, Ventilation and Sedation with Katarina Busl
  • Acute Non-traumatic Weakness with Aimee Aysenne

November 7th - 2pm ET/1pm CT/11am PT - 6pm ET/5pm CT/3pm PT
Topics:
  • Introduction to ENLS with Aimee Aysenne
  • Approach to the Patient with Coma with Aimee Aysenne
  • Intracranial Hypertension and Herniation with Ryan Martin
  • Airway, Ventilation and Sedation with TBD
  • Acute Non-traumatic Weakness with Prashanth Krishnamohan


Week 2 - ENLS Stroke and Trauma 

Dates and times: 
November 11th - 10:30am ET/9:30am CT/7:30am PT - 2:30pm PT/1:30pm CT/11:30am PT
Topics:
  • Resuscitation Following Cardiac Arrest with Gretchen Brophy
  • Acute Ischemic Stroke with TBD
  • Intracerebral Hemorrhage with Aimee Aysenne
  • Subarachnoid Hemorrhage with Chris Robinson
  • Traumatic Brain Injury with Lara Zimmermann
November 14th - 2pm ET/1pm CT/11am PT - 6pm ET/5pm CT/3pm PT
Topics:
  • Resuscitation Following Cardiac Arrest with Shaheen Shaikh
  • Acute Ischemic Stroke with Prashanth Krishnamohan
  • Intracerebral Hemorrhage with George Lopez
  • Subarachnoid Hemorrhage with Lara Zimmermann
  • Traumatic Brain Injury with Mary Kay Bader


Week 3 - ENLS Pharmacy and Spine 
Dates and times: 
November 17th - 10:30am ET/9:30am CT/7:30am PT - 2:30pm PT/1:30pm CT/11:30am PT
Topics:
  • Status Epilepticus with Shaheen Shaikh
  • Meningitis and Encephalitis with Chris Robinson
  • Pharmacotherapy with Gretchen Brophy
  • Traumatic Spinal Cord Injury with Lara Zimmermann
  • Spinal Cord Compression with Sarah Peacock
November 20th - 2pm ET/1pm CT/11am PT - 6pm ET/5pm CT/3pm PT
Topics:
  • Status Epilepticus with Shaheen Shaikh
  • Meningitis and Encephalitis with Katharina Busl
  • Pharmacotherapy with Shaheen Shaikh
  • Traumatic Spinal Cord Injury with TBD
  • Spinal Cord Compression with TBD

This series is perfect for those who are unable to attend a live course. Content will be appropriate for any care provider who will encounter a neurological emergency, whether prehospital, ED or ICU, and also for those certifying for the first time or recertifying. 

Register here!